1966 Flat Fender Power Wagon

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1966 Flat Fender Power Wagon

Hey guys/gals, I am a newby at this, I just purchased a 1966 FFPW, I am interested in doing a total restore on this nothing fancy just want a truck that people will look. what do you suggest?
    Bed is ok will need to be replaced.
    Engine runs good, all electrical is there, some of it home wired by previous owner.
    Running gear is in good shape, no seal leaks.
    Comes with factory winch.
    All gauges work I think.

Truck came from a barn sale Idaho previous owner started restoring but lack of funds forced sale to me.

I owned a 1964 FFPW that my grandfather got when I graduated high school, dad sold it when I was in the Army.

Please help. Will send pictures when I can figure out how.

Check out our site listed below. Glad to help you out regardless of whether you use our services or not.

Comment

Originally posted by Bob2 View Post
      Hey guys/gals, I am a newby at this, I just purchased a 1966 FFPW, I am interested in doing a total restore on this nothing fancy just want a truck that people will look. what do you suggest?
      Bed is ok will need to be replaced.
      Engine runs good, all electrical is there, some of it home wired by previous owner.
      Running gear is in good shape, no seal leaks.
      Comes with factory winch.
      All gauges work I think.

Truck came from a barn sale Idaho previous owner started restoring but lack of funds forced sale to me.

I owned a 1964 FFPW that my grandfather got when I graduated high school, dad sold it when I was in the Army.

Please help. Will send pictures when I can figure out how.
      Welcome to the hobby. It might be helpful if you ask more specific questions.
      Power Wagon Advertiser monthly magazine, editor & publisher.

Why is it that the inside of old truck cabs smell so good?

Comment

1966 WDX-WM300 Photos