New to m37s as of today!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to m37s as of today!

Howdy, my names mike and im in colorado. I just got off the road and brought a 53 m37 back with me. Im new to them and it looks like i found a real gem in it and was very lucky to find this forum. I got it out of Sunflower, AZ. Bit of a drive but the truck has very little rust and its all superficial surface rust. floors and the cab are straight and rust free. frame as well. Only damage on it is the passenger bed corner, looks like it got hit with something pretty good. It does look like it may be a "shrapnel wound" of some sort, whatever hit it was MOVING and sheared part of the metal out. The truck is about 90% complete and was running a few years ago. Is there any way to find records about a particular vehicle? Were any of these trucks shipped back over here after use in an overseas duty station? Heres some pictures of it as she sits right now.

truck
    http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y10...91127-1126.jpg

hood numbers
    http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y10...91127-1121.jpg

Bed damage
    http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y10...91127-1124.jpg

Welcome,
    You will find a lot of info and nice folks on this site.
    Your truck is interesting. Is the cab top steel? It looks substantial, and with the rectangular rear window I wonder if it is an arctic top (which sounds strange coming from Arizona). If so they are very desirable.
    As to your question as to records, what I did with my m37 is I got the VIN number off the data plate, and wrote to Chrysler in Detroit, and got the build card. Unfortunately the military vehicles are a little harder to decipher the data off the build card, but it might be worth it nevertheless. Do a search for "build card" by using the search function at the top of the page, and you will see posts on how to do it.

Comment