I'm back on the Crispy critter 58 PG

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm back on the Crispy critter 58 PG

It's been a long winter and with a cold shop I couldn't paint, that is until today. I've had the frame cleaned and ready for paint so today I prepped, primed and painted it. It looks good and I have the 315 and tranny waiting to drop in the frame. Next it's on to the finish the bodywork so it to can get painted. I'm shooting for delivery at the Iowa rally. This will be my first two tone truck ,Ponchatrain Green and Sand Dune White. Not to mention my first try at base/clear painting.

Can't wait to see the finished truck. I'm sure you'll have no problem with the paint. From what I've seen you can do about anything. John

Comment

Thanks John I don't know about being able to do about anything but I'm a quick study. Mostly self taught on bodywork with a friend who's an ex body man to fall back on if needed. I want this truck to turn out well for the owner. Stay tuned.

Comment

It's always nice to be able to ask someone that knows. John

Comment

Just an update on this rebuild. I've got the engine and transmission setting in the frame and bolted down. The generator was rebuilt and is back in place. New plug wires on also. The driveshafts are installed as are the Denver lockouts. Thanks to John Giedl I have a lockout wrench to work them. The cab is looking better after working the top smooth. The doors had two handsfull of dirt in each door. The passenger side had rust through but with new patches made that will disappear. Still optimistic to have this by June but a long way to go yet. I haven't even started on the front clip or hood. Shouldn't be much as they were pretty clean, famous last words.

Comment